First International Fascia Research Congress Logo
||  Join our Email List  ||  Contact Us  ||
First International Fascia Research Congress
2007 Program FRC Books & DVDs FRC Home Page

Scientific Review Committee

The Scientific Review committee consists of scientists with conventional research training and/or experience in relevant complementary disciplines. The panel has been selected to represent a wide range of clinical and scientific disciplines. Their continued involvement at the conference will be as moderators of their respective specialty sessions.

  • Geoffrey Bove, DC, PhD, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, Committee Chair
  • Malgorzata Czarny, PhD, Sidney Kimmel Cancer Center, San Diego CA
  • Brian Degenhardt, D.O., A.T. Still Research Institute
  • Thomas Findley, MD PhD, Veteran's Administration Med. Ctr.
  • Giulio Gabbiani, MD PhD, University of Geneva
  • Serge Gracovetsky, PhD, Concordia University
  • Janet Kahn, PhD, Consortium for Massage Research
  • Helene Langevin, MD, College of Medicine, University of Vermont
  • Albert Moraska, PhD, University of Colorado; Massage Therapy Foundation
  • Robert Schleip, PhD, Institute of Applied Physiology, Ulm University, Germany
  • Andry Vleeming, PhD, Spine & Joint Centre, Rotterdam

Learn about the scientific review process...

This project was made possible by Grant Number 1 R13 AT004146-01 from the National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine (NCCAM) and the National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases (NIAMS). Its contents are solely the responsibility of the authors and do not necessarily represent the official views of the NCCAM, NIAMS, or the National Institutes of Health.

©2006-2007 Fascia Research Congress. All Rights Reserved. Photos: Greater Boston Convention & Visitor's Bureau.
Logo and site design: Ilene Hass Creative Solutions. Site development: Web Sites 1-2-3.
The Conference Center, Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA